Yes – The Yes Album VINYL

1NOTE Vinyl Records Vinyl LPs Vinyl Record Store » Yes – The Yes Album VINYL

Yes – The Yes Album VINYL



The Yes Album was the album on which the band began an important new chapter in their career, which defined much of the next decade. The arrival of Steve Howe signalled the group’s ascent into full-blown progressive rock mode, a style whose parameters Yes helped craft – with this album. Though Rick Wakeman and his classically influenced arsenal of keyboards had not yet come aboard, Tony Kaye’s rolling Hammond organ and Chris Squire’s busy bass lines perfectly interacted with Howe’s idiosyncratic playing to create a unique sound. Bill Bruford’s poly-rhythms and Jon Anderson’s angelic voice simultaneously kept things on a more abstract and ethereal plane than anything that had been labelled ‘rock’ up to that point. Yours Is No Disgrace, Starship Trooper and I’ve Seen All Good People would become hallmarks of progressive rock and soon recognised as iconic tracks – from a truly landmark album.

Track Listing
1 Yours Is No Disgrace
2 Clap
3 Starship Trooper
a) Life Seeker
b) Disillusion
c) Wurm
4 I’ve Seen All Good People
a) Your Move
b) All Good People
5 A Venture
6 Perpetual Change

Artist: Yes
Title: The Yes Album
Genre: Progressive / Experimental
Release Date: 2007
Attributes: IMPORT-GBR LP ~ Discs:1
Country: UK
Label: Warner
Product Type: Vinyl
Catalogue: 8122736831
UPC: 081227368319


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Yes – The Yes Album VINYL”

You may also like…