Unknown Mortal Orchestra VINYL

1NOTE Vinyl Records Vinyl LPs Vinyl Record Store » Unknown Mortal Orchestra VINYL

Unknown Mortal Orchestra VINYL



Unknown Mortal Orchestra was initially conceived by New Zealand native Ruban Nielson, to release some tracks via a bandcamp page to promote his limited addition vinyl in 2010. He pieced a band together, with a skilled producer Jake, on bass and a brilliant teenage drummer named Julian to fill out the band. They are based in Portland, USA. They bring break-beats together with 70s pop harmonies and minimal Krautrock rhythm section. Uncut placed this debut album at No.50 in its list of the Top 50 Albums of 2011, the album also won the 2012 Taite Music Prize.

Track Listing
1 Ffunny Ffriends
2 Bicycle
3 Thought Ballune
4 Jello and Juggernauts
5 How Can You Love Me
6 Nerve Damage!
7 Little Blu House
8 Strangers Are Strange
9 Boy Witch

Artist: Unknown Mortal Orchestra
Title: Unknown Mortal Orchestra
Genre: Alternative / Indie
Release Date: 21 June 2011
Attributes: LP ~ Discs:1
Label: Fat Possum
Product Type: Vinyl
Catalogue: 1250
UPC: 767981125015


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Unknown Mortal Orchestra VINYL”