The Who Endless Wire VINYL

1NOTE Vinyl Records Vinyl LPs Vinyl Record Store » The Who Endless Wire VINYL

The Who Endless Wire VINYL



Built from the triumph of the mini-opera Wire & Glass EP (included here), The Who’s Endless Wire mixes metaphors of music, war and religion, while showcasing Roger Daltrey’s ageless vocal cords and Pete Townshend at his songwriting best. Launching with a Baba O’Riley-like synth break in Fragments, Daltrey asks “are we breathing out or breathing in?” and Townshend answers with a thrashing, crashing Gibson. When the volume is turned up, there are echoes of three decades ago. It’s Not Enough and Mike Post Theme conjure images of John Entwistle and Keith Moon. But the linchpin remains Townshend’s compositional skills, whether he’s questioning faith (Man in a Purple Dress), showing gratitude (You Stand By Me), or dreaming of entertaining immortals into eternity (Out on an Endless Wire). After listening we realise one thing is certain – as long as Pete Townshend and Roger Daltrey walk the earth in tandem, The Who live on.

Track Listing
1 Fragments
2 Man In A Purple Dress
3 Mike Post Theme
4 In The Ether
5 Black Widow Eyes
6 Two Thousand Years
7 God Speaks To Marty Robbins
8 It’s Not Enough
9 You Stand By Me
WIRE & GLASS a Mini-Opera
10 Sound Round
11 Pick Up The Peace
12 Unholy Trinity
13 Trilby’s Piano
14 Endless Wire
15 Fragments Of Fragments
16 We Got A Hit
17 They Made My Dreams Come True
18 Mirror Door
19 Tea & Theatre
16 We Got A Hit (extended version)
17 Endless Wire (extended version)

Artist: The Who
Title: Endless Wire
Genre: Classic Rock
Release Date: 2006
Attributes: 2 LP
Label: Umgd/Universal Records
Product Type: Vinyl
Catalogue: B000784501
UPC: 602517232402


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Who Endless Wire VINYL”

You may also like…