The Rolling Stones Sweet Summer Sun VINYL

1NOTE Vinyl Records Vinyl LPs Vinyl Record Store » The Rolling Stones Sweet Summer Sun VINYL

The Rolling Stones Sweet Summer Sun VINYL


This summer, over 100,000 delirious fans packed into Hyde Park for two spectacular outdoor concerts to see Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, Charlie Watts and Ronnie Wood do what they do best. The Stones delivered a five star performance packed full of hits such as ‘Start Me Up’, ‘Brown Sugar’, ‘Jumpin’ Jack Flash’, ‘Miss You’, ‘It’s Only Rock ‘N’ Roll’, ‘Gimme Shelter’, ‘Doom And Gloom’ and ‘Sympathy For The Devil’, as well as one or two surprises.

Mick Jagger said: “It was a great gig…It was beautiful with the sun going down over Hyde Park. I can’t think of a better way celebrate the Rolling Stones’ 50 than doing it on our home patch in front of 100,000 people on a glorious summer night…enjoy it… we certainly did.” Keith Richards commented: “Coming back to Hyde Park was like a full circle being drawn, and the band were in top form. We thought what could be more appropriate than having a great summer in London!”.

From the second the Rolling Stones stepped out onto the stage each night, through to the dazzling firework and pyrotechnic display that heralded the end of the concert, fans old and new were treated to a non-stop, hit after hit performance, which took them through the Stones’ huge back catalogue. Keith Richards wowed the crowds by weaving his charismatic guitar licks with Ronnie Wood’s immense solos, Mick Jagger was on spectacular form, his boundless energy on stage matched by a number of stunning outfit changes, and Charlie Watts the unflappable heartbeat of the band, driving the band on through the set.

Former guitarist Mick Taylor – whose live debut with the Stones took place at the original 1969 Hyde Park concert – joined the band on stage to guest on the bluesy ‘Midnight Rambler’ and on closing track ‘Satisfaction’, whilst long-term live band members Lisa Fischer, Darryl Jones, Chuck Leavell, Bernard Fowler, Bobby Keys and Tim Ries all added their inimitable flair and finesse. The Rolling Stones Sweet Summer Sun – Hyde Park Live is the perfect way for concert-goers to relive their favourite memories from the gigs, and for their fans to see the band back where they truly belong: live on the stage in their hometown.

Track Listing
Vinyl LP 1
Side A
1. Start Me Up
2. It’s Only Rock ‘N’ Roll
3. Tumbling Dice
4. Emotional Rescue

Side B
1. Street Fighting Man
2. Ruby Tuesday
3. Doom and Gloom
4. Paint It Black

Vinyl LP 2
Side A
1. Honkey Tonk Women
2. You Got the Silver
3. Before They Make Me Run
4. Miss You

Side B
1. Midnight Rambler
2. Gimme Shelter

Vinyl LP 3
Side A
1. Jumpin’ Jack Flash
2. Sympathy for the Devil
3. Brown Sugar

Side B
1. You Can’t Always Get What You Want
2. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction

A Film by Paul Dugdale
1. Start Me Up
2. It’s Only Rock ‘N’ Roll
3. Street Fighting Man
4. Ruby Tuesday
5. Doom and Gloom
6. Honky Tonk Women
7. You Got the Silver
8. Happy
9. Miss You
10. Midnight Rambler
11. Gimme Shelter
12. Jumpin’ Jack Flash
13. Sympathy for the Devil
14. Brown Sugar
15. You Can’t Always Get What You Want
16. (I Can’t Get Me No) Satisfaction

The Rolling Stones touring band:
Mick Jagger
Keith Richards
Charlie Watts
Ronnie Wood

Mick Taylor – guitar
Darryl Jones – bass
Chuck Leavell – keyboards
Bobby Keys – saxophone
Tim Ries – saxophone/keyboards
Bernard Fowler – backing vocals
Lisa Fischer – backing vocals
Matt Clifford – musical integrator

Artist: The Rolling Stones
Title: Sweet Summer Sun Hyde Park Live
Genre: Classic Rock
Release Date: 2013
Attributes: 3 Vinyl LP + DVD (NTSC, Region 0, 16:9, Dolby Stereo, 5.1, DTS Surround, 132 minutes)
Label:  EAGLE
Product Type: Vinyl
Catalogue: ERDVLP079
UPC: 5034504907997