Searching for Sugar Man Rodriguez Soundtrack VINYL

1NOTE Vinyl Records Vinyl LPs Vinyl Record Store » Searching for Sugar Man Rodriguez Soundtrack VINYL

Searching for Sugar Man Rodriguez Soundtrack VINYL



In the late 1960s two celebrated producers were struck by the soulful melodies and prophetic lyrics of an unknown musician in a Detroit bar. They went on to recorded an album that they believed was going to secure his reputation as one of the greatest recording artists of his generation. In fact, the album bombed and the singer disappeared into obscurity amid rumours of a gruesome on-stage suicide. But a bootleg recording found its way into apartheid South Africa and over the next two decades, the album became a phenomenon. Two South African fans then set out to find out what had really happened to their hero and their investigation led them to a story more extraordinary than any of the existing myths about the artist known as Rodriguez.

Track Listing
1 Sugar Man
2 Crucify Your Mind
3 Cause
4 I Wonder
5 Like Janis
6 This Is Not A Song, It’s an Outburst: Or, The Establishment Blues
7 Can’t Get Away
8 I Think of You
9 Inner City Blues
10 Lifestyles – Sandrevan Lullaby
11 Street Boy
12 A Most Disgusting Song
13 I’Ll Slip Away
14 Jane S. Piddy

Artist: Rodriguez
Title: Searching for Sugar Man
Genre: Soundtracks
Release Date: 23 October 2012
Country: USA
Label: Light in the Attic
Product Type: Vinyl
Catalogue: 89
UPC: 826853008914


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Searching for Sugar Man Rodriguez Soundtrack VINYL”

You may also like…