Red Hot Chili Peppers Californication VINYL

1NOTE Vinyl Records Vinyl LPs Vinyl Record Store » Red Hot Chili Peppers Californication VINYL

Red Hot Chili Peppers Californication VINYL



Email this to someoneShare on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+0Pin on Pinterest0Share on Tumblr0Share on LinkedIn0Share on StumbleUpon0

Everyone’s favourite sock wearing funk rockers had, by 1998, been through the mill. Drugs, death, divorce, heartache and some dodgy acting jobs do not a happy bunch of Californians make. It was bassist Flea’s visit to former guitarist John Frusciante, asking him to re-join the band which saved the day (in place of Dave Navarro who, himself, had exited stage left pursued by his own chemical demons). At first befuddled by reativity without the aid of stimulants, Frusciante in sessions at home started melding with his old bandmates and Californication- the band’s most succesful album – was born. On the surface filled with the usual punk funk, the band had now matured enough to make it sound more convincing. Keidis’ voice, ravaged by age and excess, now emerged as a mighty instrument, while Frusciante’s guitar held far more subtle nuance.

The album yielded four hit singles (Around the World, Otherside, Californication and the Grammy Award–winning Scar Tissue) but even more interesting waas the way the band let more than just fun and frolics into the mix. Frusciante on Get On Top even fused Public Enemy with prog rock, admittting that his unsdersatated solo had been influenced by Steve Howe of Yes. Overall the album has a far more meditative feel, allowing you to finally believe that they’d come to do more than just party your town dry. It was the album that confirmned them as world class. They remain such today, and it’s all down to this re-birth.

Track Listing
1 Around the World
2 Parallel Universe
3 Scar Tissue
4 Otherside
5 Get on Top
6 Californication
7 Easily
8 Porcelain
9 Emit Remmus
10 I Like Dirt
11 This Velvet Glove
12 Savior
13 Purple Stain
14 Right on Time
15 Road Trippin’

Artist: Red Hot Chili Peppers
Title: Californication
Genre: Alternative / Indie
Release Date: 22 October 2012
Attributes: 2 LP
Country: USA
Label: Wea/Warner Bros
Product Type: Vinyl
Catalogue: 47386
UPC: 093624738619


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Red Hot Chili Peppers Californication VINYL”