Rare Mod – Volume 4 VINYL

1NOTE Vinyl Records Vinyl LPs Vinyl Record Store » Rare Mod – Volume 4 VINYL

Rare Mod – Volume 4 VINYL


Mod – you can’t live with it, you can’t live without it! Whilst this extraordinarily resilient youth culture continues to defy the natural laws of science and quietly die, unnoticed in some dingy corner of a Soho alley, it is reborn again. Embraced by a new generation of Britons from Bradley Wiggins to Miles Kane, the thirst for original mod iconography, 60’s pop culture, history and music has never been greater. Acid Jazz records present their forth instalment of the evergreen RARE MOD series, these are vinyl compilations which are crafted with care.

Track Listing
1 Big Bird – Dog Soul
2 Tell Daddy – All Night Workers
3 Together Forever – Gary Farr and The T-Bones
4 Coming Home Baby – The Unknown Mod Girl
5 Too Many People Around – Mountain Men
6 Times Are Good Babe – Syd’s Crowd
7 Me and My Baby – Row Boat
8 Hoochie Coochie Man – The Artwoods
9 Road Runner – Syd’s Crowd
10 Hey Gyp – The Unknown Mod Band
11 Rock Is Here to Stay – All Night Workers
12 Cover Girl – Perfumed Garden
13 The Thinking Kind – The Wild Ones
14 Arthur – Virgin Sleep
15 I Watch from Afar – Row Boat
16 LSD – Tomorrow’s Children

Artist: Various
Title: Rare Mod – Volume 4
Genre: 1960s / Psychedelia
Release Date: 2012
Attributes: LP ~ Discs:1
Label: Acid Jazz
Product Type: Vinyl
Catalogue: AJXLP320
UPC: 676499032060


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Rare Mod – Volume 4 VINYL”