Parquet Courts Light Up Gold VINYL

1NOTE Vinyl Records Vinyl LPs Vinyl Record Store » Parquet Courts Light Up Gold VINYL

Parquet Courts Light Up Gold VINYL



Parquet Courts are a New York band. Throw out the countless shallow Brooklyn bands of the blasé 2000’s: Light Up Gold is a conscious effort to draw from the rich culture of the city – the bands like Sonic Youth, Bob Dylan, and the Velvet Underground that are not from New York, but of it. A panoramic landscape of dilapidated corner-stores and crowded apartments is superimposed over bare-bones Americana, leaving little room for romance or sentiment. It’s punk, it’s American, it’s New York… it’s the color of something you were looking for.

Track Listing
1. Master Of My Craft
2. Borrowed Time
3. Donuts Only
4. Yr No Stoner
5. Yonder Is Closer To The Heart
6. Careers In Combat
7. Light Up Gold I
8. Light Up Gold II
9. N Dakota
10. Stoned And Starving
11. No Ideas
12. Caster Of Worthless Spells
13. Disney P.T.
14. Tears O Plenty
15. Picture Of Health

Title: Light Up Gold
Genre: Alternative / Indie
Release Date: 15 January 2013
Label: Whats Your Rapture
Product Type: Vinyl
Catalogue: 200246
UPC: 851372002464


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Parquet Courts Light Up Gold VINYL”