M83 Hurry Up We’Re Dreaming VINYL

1NOTE Vinyl Records Vinyl LPs Vinyl Record Store » M83 Hurry Up We’Re Dreaming VINYL

M83 Hurry Up We’Re Dreaming VINYL


SKU: 724596951019 Categories: , Tags: , , ,


2011 release from the Electronic/Dream Pop band led by French singer-songwriter Anthony Gonzalez. The album is produced by Justin Meldal-Johnsen (Beck, NIN, The Mars Volta, Goldfrapp) and includes contributions from Brad Laner (from 90’s band Medicine) on guitar, Saturdays=Youth vocalist Morgan Kibby, and guest vocalist Zola Jesus. Hurry Up We’re Dreaming is a double album journey that takes us to the horizon and introduces new landscapes, pushing into new vocal territory for M83. Here we see Gonzalez test out different ways of singing, ranging from a spectral breathy whisper to a howling scream. The album was nominated for Best Alternative Music Album at the 2013 Grammy Awards.

Track Listing
Disc 1
1. Intro
2. Midnight City
3. Reunion
4. Where The Boats Go
5. Wait
6. Raconte moi une histoire
7. A Train To Pluton
8. Claudia Lewis
9. This Bright Flash
10. When Will You Come Home?
11. Soon, My Friend
Disc 2
1. My Tears Are Becoming A Sea
2. New Map
3. OK Pal
4. Another Wave From You
5. Splendor
6. Year One, One UFO
7. Fountains
8. Steve McQueen
9. Echoes Of Mine
10. Klaus I love You
11. Outro

Artist: M83
Title: Hurry Up We’Re Dreaming
Genre: Dance / Electronic
Release Date: 18 October 2011
Attributes: 2 LP
Label: Emm/Emm
Product Type: Vinyl
Catalogue: 969510
UPC: 724596951019


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “M83 Hurry Up We’Re Dreaming VINYL”