Kill Bill Vol.1 Soundtrack VINYL

1NOTE Vinyl Records Vinyl LPs Vinyl Record Store » Kill Bill Vol.1 Soundtrack VINYL

Kill Bill Vol.1 Soundtrack VINYL



Soundtracks have always been an integral part of Quentin Tarantino’s films, sometimes playing as big a role as the actors, and the soundtrack to his kung-fu exploitation flick Kill Bill Vol. 1 is no exception. Tarantino is the executive producer for the Kill Bill Vol. 1 soundtrack and considering his penchant for the wilfully obscure and talent for dusting off old music gems, it’s not surprising this overtly eclectic collection makes an absolutely fascinating listening. Along with the brilliant dialogue excerpts, comes delightful gems such as Santa Esmeralda’s masterful “Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood”. There’s the wonderful slide guitar-fuelled rockabilly cool of Charlie Feathers’ “That Certain Female”, Spaghetti Western atmospherics from Luis Bacalov, and Wu Tang Clan rapper RZA belting out “Ode to Oren”. Despite breaking every continuity rule in the book, the Kill Bill Vol 1 Soundtrack makes for great listening and a is among the best film soundtracks of the noughties.

Track Listing
1 Bang Bang (My Baby Shot Me Down) by Nancy Sinatra
2 That Certain Female by Charlie Feathers
3 The Grand Duel (Parte Prima) by Luis Bacalov
4 Twisted Nerve by Bernard Herrman
5 Queen of the Crime Council by Lucy Liu & Julie Dreyfus
6 Ode to O-ren Ishii by The RZA
7 Run Fay Run by Isaac Haye
8 Green Hornet Theme by Al Hirt
9 Battle Without Honor or Humanity by Tomoyasu Hotei
10 Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood by Santa Esmerald
11 Woo Hoo by The’s
12 Crane / White Lightning by The RZA & Charles Bernstein
13 The Flower of Carnage by Meiko Kaji
14 The Lonely Shepherd by Zamfir
15 You’re My Wicked Life by David Carradine, Julie Dreyfus & Uma Thurman

Artist: Various Artists
Title: Kill Bill Vol.1
Genre: Soundtracks
Release Date: 2003
Attributes: Discs:1
Country: UK
Label: Warner
Product Type: Vinyl
Catalogue: 9362485701
UPC: 093624857013


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Kill Bill Vol.1 Soundtrack VINYL”

You may also like…