Jason Isbell Southeastern VINYL

1NOTE Vinyl Records Vinyl LPs Vinyl Record Store » Jason Isbell Southeastern VINYL

Jason Isbell Southeastern VINYL


SKU: 794504799743 Categories: , Tags: , ,


Email this to someoneShare on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+0Pin on Pinterest0Share on Tumblr0Share on LinkedIn0Share on StumbleUpon0

Limited Vinyl Edition 2013 solo album from the Roots/Americana and Ex-Drive By Truckers singer/songwriter. Southeastern contains 12 new Isbell compositions and they are the most personal songs of self-reflection and discovery he has written to date. By no means is Southeastern a wholly solemn offering, tracks such as ‘Stockholm’ (with Kim Richey) and ‘Traveling Alone’ (with Amanda Shires) offer laid back tempos and memorable choruses, while ‘Flying Over Water’ and ‘Super 8’ are strong reminders of Isbell’s deep roots in rock. The poetic and deeply intimate lyrics are the common thread that runs throughout the album.

Track Listing
1 Cover Me Up
2 Stockholm
3 Traveling Alone
4 Elephant
5 Flying Over Water
6 Different Days
7 Live Oak
8 Songs That She Sang in the Shower
9 New South Wales
10 Super 8
11 Yvette
12 Relatively Easy

Artist: Jason Isbell
Title: Southeastern
Genre: Folk / Country
Release Date: 11 June 2013
Label: Southeastern Records
Product Type: Vinyl
Catalogue: 9984
UPC: 794504799743


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Jason Isbell Southeastern VINYL”