Gregory Porter Liquid Spirit VINYL LP

1NOTE Vinyl Records Vinyl LPs Vinyl Record Store » Gregory Porter Liquid Spirit VINYL LP

Gregory Porter Liquid Spirit VINYL LP


SKU: 602537431540 Categories: , Tags: , ,


Liquid Spirit marks Gregory Porter’s Blue Note Records debut, which arrives on the heels of two critically acclaimed indie label albums that quickly propelled Porter to the upper echelon of contemporary male jazz singers and earned him two GRAMMY nominations. Don Was, President of Blue Note, encouraged Porter to stay true to his artistic vision. “I firmly consider myself a jazz singer but I enjoy blues, southern soul, and gospel,” Porter says, “Those elements make their way inside my music. And I’ve always heard them in jazz.” The album is produced by Brian Bacchus.

Track Listing
1. No Love Dying
2. Liquid Spirit
3. Lonesome Lover
4. Water Under Bridges
5. Hey Laura
6. Musical Genocide
7. Wolfcry
8. Free
9. Brown Grass
10. Wind Song
11. The ‘In’ Crowd
12. Movin’
13. When Love Was King
14. I Fall in Love Too Easily

Artist: Gregory Porter
Title: Liquid Spirit
Genre: Jazz
Release Date: 17 September 2013
Attributes: 2 LP
Label: Umgd/Blue Note
Product Type: Vinyl
Catalogue: 1880101
UPC: 602537431540


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Gregory Porter Liquid Spirit VINYL LP”