Gov’t Mule Shout! VINYL

1NOTE Vinyl Records Vinyl LPs Vinyl Record Store » Gov’t Mule Shout! VINYL

Gov’t Mule Shout! VINYL


SKU: 602537456796 Categories: , , Tags: , , ,


Email this to someoneShare on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+0Pin on Pinterest0Share on Tumblr0Share on LinkedIn0Share on StumbleUpon0

Few bands have a reputation for making music as consistently honest, organic and daring as Gov’t Mule. Now the enduring group fronted by visionary singer-guitarist Warren Haynes returns with their first album in four years — their Blue Note Records debut Shout!, a breath-taking, exploratory double disc set. Shout!’s second disc shines a beam on a guest list of famed interpreters that includes Elvis Costello, Steve Winwood, Ben Harper, Dave Matthews, Dr. John, Toots Hibbert, Grace Potter, Myles Kennedy and Jim James, who each delivered an alternate vocal performance of one of the first disc’s new Gov’t Mule tunes. The first LP is performed entirely by Gov’t Mule, the second LP features guest musicians.

Track Listing
Vinyl LP 1: Songs Performed By Gov’t Mule
1. World Boss
2. No Reward
3. Whisper In Your Soul
4. Captured
5. Scared To Live
6. Stoop So Low
7. Forsaken Savior
8. Done Got Wise
9. When the World Gets Small
10. Funny Little Tragedy
11. Bring On the Music
Vinyl LP 2: Songs Performed By Guest Musicians
1. World Boss (feat. Ben Harper)
2. No Reward (feat. Glenn Hughes)
3. Whisper In Your Soul (feat. Grace Potter)
4. Captured (feat. Jim James)
5. Scared to Live (feat. Toots Hibbert)
6. Stoop So Low (feat. Dr. John)
7. Forsaken Savior (feat. Dave Matthews)
8. Done Go t Wise (feat. Myles Kennedy)
9. When the World Gets Small (feat. Steve Winwood)
10. Funny Little Tragedy (feat. Elvis Costello)
11. Bring On the Music (feat. Ty Taylor)

Artist: Gov’t Mule
Title: Shout!
Genre: Classic Rock
Release Date: 24 September 2013
Attributes: 2 LP
Label: Umgd/Blue Note
Product Type: Vinyl
Catalogue: 1880501
UPC: 602537456796


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Gov’t Mule Shout! VINYL”