Godspeed You! Black Emperor F♯ A♯ ∞ NEW VINYL

1NOTE Vinyl Records Vinyl LPs Vinyl Record Store » Godspeed You! Black Emperor F♯ A♯ ∞ NEW VINYL

Godspeed You! Black Emperor F♯ A♯ ∞ NEW VINYL



Email this to someoneShare on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+0Pin on Pinterest0Share on Tumblr0Share on LinkedIn0Share on StumbleUpon0

F# A# ∞ was recorded at the in spring 1997 on a rented 16-track tape deck and supplemented with various field recordings. In the preceding year, Godspeed You! Black Emperor had taken shape as a quasi-orchestral outfit involving most of the players that would go on to make three more records and tour the world many times. This is the first recorded document of Godspeed as a large band and is soaring, fragile, awkward, heartbreaking stuff. The opening monologue on Side One (“Dead Flag Blues”) is taken from Incomplete Movie About Jail, an unfinished film by Efrim.

Track Listing
1. The Dead Flag Blues (Intro)
2. Slow Moving Trains
3. The Cowboy…
4. Drugs in Tokyo
5. The Dead Flag Blues (Outro)
6. Untitled

Artist: Godspeed You! Black Emperor
Title: F♯ A♯ ∞
Genre: Alternative / Indie
Release Date: 2011
Attributes: LP
Label: Constellation
Product Type: Vinyl
Catalogue: CST003
UPC: 666561000318


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Godspeed You! Black Emperor F♯ A♯ ∞ NEW VINYL”

You may also like…