Gary Numan Splinter (Songs From a Broken Mind) VINYL

1NOTE Vinyl Records Vinyl LPs Vinyl Record Store » Gary Numan Splinter (Songs From a Broken Mind) VINYL

Gary Numan Splinter (Songs From a Broken Mind) VINYL


On October 14th Mortal Records presents Splinter (Songs From A Broken Mind), the inspired new album by pioneer, chart-topper and influential artist Gary Numan. Splinter features guitarist Robin Finck (Nine Inch Nails, Guns N Roses), is produced by long-standing collaborator Ade Fenton, and will be followed by a full national headline tour in November. The album finds Gary on fine dark electronic form; sounding both cutting-edge and classic Numan, it marks his best work since the late 70s, early 80s heyday. Gary s knack for sexy, idiosyncratic dancefloor killers is strongly evident on the pounding, growling throb of Love Hurt Bleed , whilst Who Are You carries equal clout as-body-music-Numan-style – infectious, but sounding unlike anything else you might hear blasting from a soundsystem. Although Numan released a straight-to-the-fanbase album Dead Son Rising in 2011, this is his first self-penned full album since Jagged in 2006. But while Numan s unique style continues to connect with fans from the worlds of metal, hip hop, electronica, industrial and indie, he remains as focussed as ever in pursuing his own singular vision. Splinter sounds unique, while also utilising new sounds and ideas.

Track Listing
1. I Am Dust
2. Here In The Black
3. Everything Comes Down To This
4. The Calling
5. Splinter
6. Lost
7. Love Hurt Bleed
8. A Shadow Falls On Me
9. Where I Can Never Be
10. We’re The Unforgiven
11. Who Are You
12. My Last Day

Artist: Gary Numan
Title: Splinter (Songs From a Broken Mind)
Genre: Dance / Electronic
Release Date: 22 October 2013
Attributes: 2 LP
Country: UK
Product Type: Vinyl
Catalogue: MORTALLP14
UPC: 711297771411


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Gary Numan Splinter (Songs From a Broken Mind) VINYL”