Eric Clapton Unplugged VINYL

1NOTE Vinyl Records Vinyl LPs Vinyl Record Store » Eric Clapton Unplugged VINYL

Eric Clapton Unplugged VINYL



Eric Clapton caught on to the “unplugged” trend just at the right time, when the public was hungry to hear how well rock stars and their material could hold up when stripped of its elaborate production values. Clapton himself seemed baffled by the phenomenon, especially when picking up the armload of Grammy Awards Unplugged earned for him, including Record and Song of the Year for “Tears in Heaven”, the heart-rending elegy to his young son, Conor. That song and a reworked version of “Layla” got most of the attention, but the rest of the album has fine versions of acoustic blues numbers such as “Malted Milk”, “Rollin’ & Tumblin’ and “Before You Accuse Me”.

Track Listing
Side One
1. Signe
2. Before You Accuse Me
3. Hey Hey
4. Tears in Heaven
Side Two
5. Lonely Stranger
6. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down & Out
7. Layla
8. Running On Faith
Side Three
9. Walkin’ Blues
10. Alberta
11. San Francisco Bay Blues
Side Four
12. Malted Milk
13. Old Love
14. Rollin’ & Tumblin’

Artist: Eric Clapton
Title: Unplugged
Genre: Classic Rock
Release Date: 2011
Attributes: 180g Vinyl LP ~ Discs:2
Label: Reprise
Product Type: Vinyl
Catalogue: 9362498693
UPC: 093624986935


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Eric Clapton Unplugged VINYL”