Elvis Presley Elvis at Stax VINYL

1NOTE Vinyl Records Vinyl LPs Vinyl Record Store » Elvis Presley Elvis at Stax VINYL

Elvis Presley Elvis at Stax VINYL


SKU: 888837422413 Categories: , Tags: , , ,


This is a collection celebrating the 40th anniversary of these legendary recordings. 1973 was a crucial year for Elvis Presley, riding high on the success of Elvis: Aloha From Hawaii via Satellite, he did something remarkable. He chose to take control of his own business, he sold his future royalties to RCA and he started a new publishing company. No one would tell him what to do ever again. Elvis decided that his next recording project would be on his home turf, at Stax, the launching pad of such greats as Otis Redding, Wilson Pickett, Sam & Dave and Isaac Hayes. Elvis assembled the very best musicians in town and he searched for fresh new material that would reflect his new path. The Sax material, an amazing chapter of Elvis’ career, has never been positioned as a whole body of work, until now.

Track Listing
1 Promised Land
2 I’Ve Got a Thing About You Baby
3 If You Talk in Your Sleep
4 Raised on Rock
5 Help Me
6 I Got a Feelin’ in My Body
7 For Ol’ Times Sake
8 Talk About the Good Times
9 Good Time Charlie’s Got the Blues
1 You Asked Me to
2 Loving Arms
3 Your Love’s Been a Long Time Coming
4 Spanish Eyes
5 It’s Midnight
6 Find Out What’s Happening
7 Three Corn Patches
8 My Boy

Artist: Elvis Presley
Title: Elvis at Stax
Genre: Pop
Release Date: 6 August 2013
Attributes: 2 LP
Label: Sbme/Elvis
Product Type: Vinyl
Catalogue: 74224
UPC: 888837422413


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Elvis Presley Elvis at Stax VINYL”