Dr. Dre The Chronic VINYL

1NOTE Vinyl Records Vinyl LPs Vinyl Record Store » Dr. Dre The Chronic VINYL

Dr. Dre The Chronic VINYL


SKU: 728706300018 Categories: , Tags: , , ,


The Chronic is named after a slang term for high-grade marijuana and its cover is an homage to the Zig-Zag rolling papers. It was recorded by Dr. Dre (real name Andre Romelle Young) following his departure from hip hop group N.W.A and its label Ruthless Records over a financial dispute and consequently features both subtle and direct insults at both. Although a solo album, the album features many appearances by Snoop Dogg, who used the album as a launch pad for his own solo career. The Chronic has been widely regarded as one of the most important and influential hip hop albums of the 1990s and is regarded by many fans to be one of the best produced hip hop albums of all time. In 2003 the album was ranked No.138 on Rolling Stone magazine’s list of the 500 greatest albums of all time.

Track Listing
1. The Chronic (Intro)
2. Fuck wit Dre Day (And Everybody’s Celebratin’)
3. Let Me Ride
4. The Day the Niggaz Took Over
5. Nuthin’ But a “G” Thang
6. Deeez Nuuuts
7. Lil’ Ghetto Boy
8. A Nigga Witta Gun
9. Rat-Tat-Tat-Tat
10. The $20 Sack Pyramid
11. Lyrical Gangbang
12. High Powered
13. The Doctor’s Office
14. Stranded on Death Row
15. The Roach (The Chronic Outro)
16. Bitches Ain’t Shit

Artist: Dr. Dre
Title: The Chronic
Genre: Rap & Hip-Hop
Release Date: 25 September 2001
Rated: Unknown
Label: Death Row Records
Product Type: Vinyl
Catalogue: 63000
UPC: 728706300018


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Dr. Dre The Chronic VINYL”

You may also like…