Chris Bell I Am the Cosmos VINYL LP

1NOTE Vinyl Records Vinyl LPs Vinyl Record Store » Chris Bell I Am the Cosmos VINYL LP

Chris Bell I Am the Cosmos VINYL LP

SKU: 646315114317 Categories: , Tags: , ,


Email this to someoneShare on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+0Pin on Pinterest0Share on Tumblr0Share on LinkedIn0Share on StumbleUpon0

I Am the Cosmos is the only solo album by the American pop-rock musician Chris Bell, eventually released in 1992, having been recorded over a period of two to three years during the mid-1970s. Chris Bell had previously been a member of Big Star. “Speed of Sound” was used over the opening credits of the Peter Sollett film Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist. This song also featured on the various artists compilation album compiled by the The Flaming Lips, Late Night Tales: The Flaming Lips. “I Am the Cosmos” has been played live by Big Star, Beck, The Posies, Gigolo Aunts, The Jayhawks and The Drams, and has also been covered by This Mortal Coil, together with a version of “You and Your Sister”. Scarlett Johansson and Pete Yorn recorded “I Am the Cosmos” for their 2009 album Break Up.

Track Listing
1. I Am The Cosmos
2. Better Save Yourself
3. Speed Of Sound
4. Get Away
5. You And Your Sister
6. Make A Scene
7. Look Up
8. I Got Kinda Lost
9. There Was A Light
10. Fight At The Table
11. I Don’t Know
12. Though I Know She Lies


Artist: Chris Bell
Title: I Am the Cosmos
Genre: Classic Rock
Release Date: 4 August 2006
Attributes: LP ~ Discs:1
Label: 4 Men with Beards
Product Type: Vinyl
Catalogue: 143
UPC: 646315114317


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Chris Bell I Am the Cosmos VINYL LP”