Boy George This Is What I Do VINYL

1NOTE Vinyl Records Vinyl LPs Vinyl Record Store » Boy George This Is What I Do VINYL

Boy George This Is What I Do VINYL



Boy George, who is universally recognised as one of our generation’s most iconic artists, is back with a thrilling new studio album of original material, his first in 18 years! ‘This Is What I Do’ is to be released on his own ‘Very Me’ Record Label via Kobalt Label Services on 28th October and will be supported by live dates in the UK. ‘This Is What I Do’ features a string of guest musicians including DJ Yoda, Kitty Durham (Kitty Daisy & Lewis), Ally McErlaine (Texas / Red Sky July), MC Spee (Dreadzone) and Nizar Al Issa, many of whom will perform as George’s band on his live dates. ‘This Is What I Do’ was written by George and longtime writing partners John Themis, Kevan Frost and Richie Stevens (Soul II Soul, Tina Turner, Simply Red, Culture Club). Richie Stevens also produced the record at London’s Cowshed Studios. The album also features writing collaborations with legendary producer Youth, and a version of Yoko Ono’s Death Of Samantha. It was mixed by Dave Bascombe (Tears For Fears, Depeche Mode, Pendulum, Doves). George: “I wanted to make a baggy album, not over-produced and I think I have achieved it.”

Track Listing
Side A
1. King Of Everything – Boy George
2. Bigger Than War – Boy George
3. Live Your Life – Boy George
Side B
1. My God
2. It’s Easy
3. Death Of Samantha
Side C
1. Any Road
2. My Star
3. Love And Danger
Side D
1. Nice And Slow
2. Play Me
3. Feel The Vibration


Artist: Boy George
Title: This Is What I Do
Genre: Pop
Release Date: 2013
Attributes: Vinyl LP ~ Discs:2
Label: Very Me Records
Product Type: Vinyl
Catalogue: VME002LP
UPC: 5060186920931


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Boy George This Is What I Do VINYL”

You may also like…